You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Story of Me, and everyone I know

in #life7 years ago

This is a mysteriously moving post. It touches on something we all want to do. It's a beautiful thought to preserve these moments in time.

I love the pictures you chose. They had a lot of feeling. Especially the snowball fight. It's just a pure moment.

Thanks. I love this idea.

Sort:  

Thank you @happymoneyman. I have very much enjoyed delving back into my past. It is amazing how the old photos bring back so many memories that I thought had gone. They are still there but just hidden deep, deep in the mind.

I like the snowball fight picture too. It was taken on an old basic Kodak Instamatic but captures so much. It almost transports me back in time and space to that very moment. I can hear the shouts and screams, I can feel the cold wetness of the snow on my face, I can almost feel the shiver in my spine...

Fantastic. You're right. That Kodak Instamatic gives such a nostalgic feel. It's funny, even some of the filters on new cameras try to capture that same feeling.

I can picture myself there and it wasn't even my picture.

Cheers. Have a great day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64187.97
ETH 3476.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49