You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Deadpost Initiative - Week 6 - Share your most undervalued work (SBD prize) + week 5 winners

in #life7 years ago

Actually, your idea of this contest is brilliant. I too have been struggling with my own contest and find it extremely difficult to get people to engage and stay engaged. If I make the contest rules too demanding, everyone flees. If the rules are too lax, it doesn't create good content. The only way to keep people AND create good content is to offer large value prizes. In order to be able to offer large value prizes, one needs to HAVE a good income. Its a vicious circle unless one starts off with a lot of SP or has very influential friends that will help out.

I was thinking that I should start frequenting your contest but I don't have that many old posts of interest. Many of my posts are either my daily game or my weekly contests and I don't think those would be appropriate entries to your contest. I would be thrilled to have another regular participant in my own contest and games. One by one, a community of like-minded folks is formed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67202.29
ETH 2597.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66