You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Overcoming Trump in the Age of the Game

in #life7 years ago

Woah... That was some pretty deep stuff there. The lines and the words had me jumping back and forth between reality and a make-belief world. I think I would need to read that several times before I could presume to understand it fully. But I guess that was your whole point... that reality is just a different type of game.

Sort:  

In that case, I hope you'll take the time to understand it. I had to do a bit of added research, and I think that's what it takes to understand anything. We all move to quick and make judgments without being honest about comprehension. This is a good report that would help to build some important context.

Much ❤️

Thanks for the link. So it seems I was mistaken and you were actually speaking only about actual games and the effects they have. I was thinking that you were also talking about 'the games people play' in real life, like attempting to fool someone into believing something that may not be true.

It's all of it...the games people play, the political ones in particular, are still governed by many of the same rules as traditional games. That's why game theory is so fascinating; the more you dig, the more the fundamental ubiquitousness becomes clear.

Since you are such a deep thinker, you may enjoy this video I just found today:

Yes, someone else (I think on Steemit) shared this with me (hell, may even have been you). Really well-produced and digestible given the topics. Glad this made you think of me...few know what truly makes me smile :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54391.40
ETH 2283.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29