You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Transitioning away from the 9 to 5

in #life7 years ago

Hello! Its nice to hear from you again. I am really impressed with what I just read above. I think some of that Australian culture has rubbed off on you. From what I know of Chinese culture, what you are doing would be frowned upon. It seems the Chinese are big into study and traditional jobs. Your goals are actually much healthier in my opinion. Doing something that you are passionate about is mentally stimulating and brings much satisfaction and peace of mind. Helping others is also very holistic. Both will help balance your body and soul.

Your destiny will unfold before you eventually. Go for it and I wish you the very best. (And by that I mean to have just enough to be happy.)

Sort:  

Great to hear from you again too @happyme. Thank you very much for your encouraging words. You’re right, my parents and relatives would struggle to understand what I’m doing, although my mum has always been very supportive of all that I’ve done. But in order not to freak my dad and inlaws out, I’m going to take small steps until I feel comfortable enough to make the final leap. :)

Thanks again for your comment. Hope you’re doing well. Take care.

Blessings
Jimmy

Thank-you, I'm doing fine. Too many things on my plate at once again, but that's normal for me. If I don't feel the pressure, I tend to procrastinate. A really bad habit, I know. That's why I keep piling on the projects until I have to unburden some by completing them. At least I know my weakness and try to trick myself. LOL. On second thought, I wouldn't really call it tricking myself. I just think I can do everything, but I can't really. I like doing things, especially if it helps others. And I want to do more than I'm able to do in a day, so in reality, that's probably more realistic about why I have so many projects on the go. Projects that can be pushed to the back of the line will get pushed back and the ones that need to be completed by a deadline will get done. Perhaps procrastination is not the correct word to use? Prioritization may be more appropriate. Hmmm... Maybe I should allocate some time to really think about why I'm the way I am!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58106.16
ETH 2286.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56