You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When You're At Your Worst - Daily Meditation #15

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Show me a person that maintained their integrity when they were at their worst, and I will finally say, "Now that... I find impressive."

I super like this part. I too, find people who have their integrity intact in difficult times are precious. Unfortunately I have met my good friend betraying me in one of my hardest times. But I'm sure there are many people with great integrity out there and I'm not disappointed with humanity. I believe we all have the capacity to do the hard things in adversities, it's a matter of how powerful our choices are. Thank you for expounding on this topic which absolutely interests me @chrismccorn :) it makes me want to follow your posts, so I shall!

Sort:  

Hello, @happycrazycon! Thank you for following. That means a lot to me. I hope to see your face on my blog more often now. :)

Also, the word "expounding" is beautiful. I forget about it, so I will have to use it more.

Yes, everything boils down to choices. The choices become more difficult when times are hard, but we can still do the right thing.

Thank you for the wonderful comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61472.96
ETH 2381.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56