You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why The All-Or-Nothing, Mindset is TERRIBLE To have!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Because I "failed" that day. Do you think next time I go on a date, I'll want even to TRY to get stuff done? Probably not.

This is why people share, during normal friend to friend conversation, that it's hard to balance work and relationships. It's truly hard. But at times when things seem to go right, we say that we can do both, but by then I don't know if it's an illusion of the present or not.

I'm with you on the consistency and being under pressure. The best advice for this is as you say to not be in a hurry always 'cos we'll be really frustrated and go back to our own habits. You're right. It's so easy to go back.

Sort:  

Exactly! I love how you mentioned it could be an illusion. I'm thinking your right on that! the more I try to "balance" my life out, The more imbalanced it feels. There just isn't enough time in the day to accomplish everything you'd like.

This is so true, miss kaylinart. On point.
It's a proof of complexity of the human mind. It's in fact everything that we can use it to describe from Awesome to Zealous.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67368.20
ETH 2618.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68