You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dealing with anxiety on Steemit - some thoughts

in #life7 years ago

What bothers me is that I can't tell which posts will do well and which won't. I like creating them both. But to be so wrong about which ones will get good earnings, that's frustrating. Do I just not recognize what good content is? Or is it all just so random here?

Sort:  

Both good questions. Guess you know what good content is, but we have also a random factor and a tiny window of time to be seen by the big ones.

I hope the curation teams, like Curie and the curation trails, help reduce the random factor. But the low number of views that we can see now, is a new piece of information that is disheartening. I will keep pressing on, though -- there are great developments being worked on behind the scenes.

It may be a bit disheartening., yes, but at least it's more realistic. Now you know how many people actually read what you've posted! Ah, I also read somewhere that the visualizations on e-steem application weren't accounted!! Steem on!

I'm sure hundreds of people are reading my posts on e-steem! That's it -- lol.
It does help to have a realistic assessment, though. Steem on, alright! : )

Haha, me too! Sometimes I open some post on e-steem, but not that many!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59561.47
ETH 3012.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77