You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Food Poisoning Lament

in #life7 years ago

Poor @generikat and son-of-generikat! Food poisoning is no fun at all! I was at a conference in the state of New York. They served us salmon at one of the dinners. During the next day's talks, at an workplace not near the hotel, I had to find someone to take back to the hotel -- stat! This was not going to end well at all! I made it back and was so sick in my room. A full day later, I called room service to ask for a piece of white bread toast -- nothing else. They tried to convince me to have margarine on it. No, I pleaded. They sent me my toast - without margarine and without charge. And then they checked up on me later to see if I was doing any better. I graduated to more toast and a club soda. They didn't charge me any of it. Having food poisoning on the road is no fun. Here's to your recovery! And I'll post some pine pollen cookies for you later today-- for when your appetite comes back. Enjoy laying low!

Sort:  

Argh, margarine is gross anyway, but especially on the food poisoned palate. That sounded horrible and you totally have my sympathy! Heading over to check out your pine pollen awesomeness and other awesome HH posts that I missed while on vacation! Thanks for the well wishes!!😊

Al least getting food poisoning makes us enjoy the effort of home-cooking more than ever!

Thanks for the surprise in my wallet! Who knew that food poisoning pays off! ; ) I hope you and your son are fully recovered by now!

You are most welcome! lol! We are doing much better now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57383.94
ETH 2450.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40