Sort:  

Thank you, I appreciate that! We have some amazing apple and apricot trees here at our house. We bought the place in winter when the trees were dormant, so we had no idea that we got a small "orchard" with the house until the following spring. And Happy New Year to you, too!

I"m surprised the sellers of your house didn't feature the orchard as a selling point. Here in the Pacific Northwest, folks keep trying to find apricots that work with our cold, wet springs. I get a few every year, but not like where I grew up in Kansas. Tree-ripened apricots are a whole different fruit than from a store, for sure. You can tell I'm jealous of your apricots, lol. ; )

They are the best apricots I've ever had! The person we bought the house from was a hairstylist in her twenties. She only lived in the house for five years, and I don't think she gave a rip about fruit trees. But the owners before her lived here for 59 years. They planted all the trees on the property, and took great pride in gardening and maintaining their little orchard.

They are the best apricots I've ever had! The person we bought the house from was a hairstylist in her twenties. She only lived in the house for five years, and I don't think she gave a rip about fruit trees. But the owners before her lived here for 59 years. They planted all the trees on the property, and took great pride in gardening and maintaining their little orchard.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66593.69
ETH 3319.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71