You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mr. Window (An Original Poem)

in #life8 years ago

Well said my friend. The poem gets the point across and I liked the written piece afterwards, and your desire to help in some way. I was homeless for a while myself after my motorcycle accident, I slept in a cemetery for a while. There were no soup kitchens or the like where I was at that time so things were tough. I was fortunate enough that I reached out to an organisation for ex servicemen and they helped me get into a small apartment, very basic but I sure as hell wasn't complaining.
I too find it sad that in a world of such opulence it is easy to find so many without even the basics.

Thanks for sharing @ericvancewalton

Sort:  

Thanks @handsolo! Sorry to hear you had to go through that period in your life and I'm glad you found assistance and bounced back. Most of us in the U.S. are just one major illness or hospitalization from bankruptcy. There has to be a way to make this world not such a difficult place. Communities like this are a good beginning. Thanks for sharing a part of your life with us. Take care, man!

There has to be a way to make this world not such a difficult place.
This is so true man! Yeah, I hear you, the medical system over there is a bit nuts right?
Thank you for sharing @ericvancewalton :D

You're welcome, thanks for your thoughtful comments @handsolo! Take care, man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62959.39
ETH 2453.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62