THE DEVIL'S BEAN

in #life6 years ago

Mucuna-pruriens-beneficios.jpg
Cowage is called Werepe (A call to Insanity), in my language, but many people prefer to call it The Devil's Pod.
Why? Definitely because of nothing more than the immediate hysterical demonstration of those who come in contact with it.
It could have been me but my childhood friend who played a little with the pod the day we went to get some sticks in a small bush, still has a fresher memory with him because he went from clothed to bare naked after some seconds of touching it. I thought his insanity was real for a moment because I distanced myself when I saw him running swiftly towards him. It was later I realized his speech was still coherent and sensible, as he was requesting some help from me.
Perhaps the gravest advice I gave that day was to go have a nice thorough bathe. But the itchiness and hysteria only worsened. It was after he had applied palm oil all over his body and started smelling like stew that his situation abated.
I really enjoyed every moment of that day and I made proper fun for him to stay indoors for the rest of the week. 40636378_1382983558471329_3879035529114681344_n(1).jpg
Anyway, the truth is: although the Devil's pod or as it usually called Cowage, may appear attractive and tempting to touch, it is something to beware of 'cos of the real devilish effect it has on its guests.
Thanks for stopping by.
Goodday!

Sort:  

That's a weird looking plant haha

Haha, precise words! It is really a weird plant with such weird qualities.
Thanks very much for your interest my dearest friend @kotturinn.

Congratulations @hamg96! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Done upvote NOW upvote for me
@ankitjnv

Nice Post. Keep going

Thanks very much. I really appreciate your comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62663.38
ETH 2445.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67