You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When You Almost Get Stranded in a Foreign City and Learn Why You Should Always Trust Your Instincts...Even When You Don't Want To.

in #life7 years ago

Unfortutanely you see, its often the dark bad result of being refugee fucked by life, abusing others, loosing sense of morality and empathy, etc :) cant expect people who have been through all the shit in the world to be just sad and remain nice, its even like this you can spot a person who has been through shit, they loose their hearth and become assholes :)

Well just saying, you might feel bitter & all, but its how the experience of real fucked up people happen, its rarely very nice to see :) and not in the wet sad lonely depressed kind of way :p even if its still pathetic in the end when you can really see throught it, past the feeling to have been taken advantage of and feeling somehow damaged by him, you can see how this kind of person are even more damaged in the end :p

Sort:  

Nope, nope and nopy nope nope! :)

We each choose our realities.

I am here because I chose to seek out grand opportunities and not shy away from hard work.

@smuggly-sparrow is here because they chose to be here as well.

Just because one is born poor in this world does not make it anyone else's fault when one DIES poor.


Last year was easily my worst ever. Hands down. It was a year of getting kicked out, sleeping on the floor, eating rice as my daily meal and generally being uber-depressed and miserable.

This year is better, because I chose to make it so. I chose to stop blaming my parents and circumstances for my reality. I chose to trust my heart's desire to treat others with kindness instead of framing everything as a competition in my mind. I chose to be happy, hard-working and hopeful instead of an opportunistic walking raincloud.

The guy in this story chose to betray his friends and treat them like dirt. He chose to be a loser. Having experienced difficulties in his past does not excuse him of this cold reality.


I just found a baby swallow and posted a philosophical story about it. Check it out here!. Or don't. It's cool. :)

That is my point, exactly. We all have these moments which frame our basis for our choices, but ultimately, it is up to us and only US that can make that choice. We can decide to live as a victim or as someone that survived and overcame. It's a simple choice really.

Read more of my writing, mainly the post about my life story, then come back and tell me the same thing. It's a choice to be a douchebag. Plain and simple. I could be the world's biggest criminal, with no heart for others, but I chose a different path in life because I HAVE seen and experienced the horrors the world has to offer, up close and personal. His behavior is inexcusable, no matter his past. It's on him and nobody else because he chose to demean others. That's all on him and only him. Yes, your past changes you, creates you, but it's up to YOU to determine your own future and the choices you make. Only you. No excuses.

Im not saying its an excuse lol im just saying its another possible effect of being fucked up. This capacity to still have sensitivty for right and wrong is also affected by this. Still having it is a good thing, but loosing it can also happen and is as sad or more sad than still having high capacity to feel bad about something.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62228.71
ETH 2419.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57