You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear diary

in #life6 years ago (edited)

What is the purpose of pain?
Pain is a universal experience that serves the vital function of triggering avoidance. The pain sensation is a necessary part of being human. Pain sensation is a fact of life. Even the primitive amoeba takes avoiding action in the face of adverse events.
https://www.sharecare.com/health/pain-management/what-is-purpose-of-pain

If I understand correctly (and I rarely do), there's supposed to be some sort of evolutionary benefit to pain. It would sure be nice if you could "turn it off" though!

Like Swayze in Roadhouse? 😀

I just think of how much better the world could be for a large number of people (myself included) if needless pain could be eliminated. I mean it's nice to have some sort of warning system, but if there's nothing wrong, or nothing you/I/Arnold can do about... SHUT THE FUCK UP NERVOUS SYSTEM!

Sort:  

Wow i really appreciate your comment :). Yeah stfu nervous system! Freaking Ahole. Ima check out your link thanks alot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59