You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dr. The Leaping Koala_ my journey in life # 13_ To do or not to do. That is the problem!

in #life7 years ago

I liked your comment on MAW and agree 100%. We need to do more for our fellow MAW friends. So I'm doing a little catch up over the next couple days, starting here.

It must have been very difficult moving from Saudi Arabia to Canada and starting a new life. I can't even imagine what that would be like. I would call that a very courageous act.

Sort:  

Dear @gregory-f,
Many thanks for the kind words, support and upvotes.

My transition from Saudi to Canada was difficult indeed but I am very happy that I had the chance to do it.

I gained lots of courage through the supportive and kind words like yours from both strangers and friends that met me in Canada.

Sadly, I never had support from family or friends in Saudi though.

As for fellow MAWs, I am glad you agree with me as well. Imagine that when your time comes, not only MAW bot will give you his vote, but at least 40 other MAW members with different percentages or with 100% (up to each).

But if each used 100% when voting the MAW of the day, when its their turn they will possibly receive 100% upvotes from 40+ MAW members.

I am personally planning to do that to whomever votes my posts from MAW group. At least for the resteemed post. Just like I save an upvote to MAW bot, I can save one for the MAW of the day.

Imagine that each of us will get at least 40 x 0.04 (the minimum of MAW with 500SP)= 1.6 SBD

This amount will increase as we grow in number of members and grow in SP as well. it will also help us grow faster and feel supported and assured from time to time

Not sure how I can get this message to reach all members. I am not really good with bots and automation. I send it manually to each member, but is there another easier and faster way to do it?

MAW is us and us is MAW

Cheers :D

I think the best way to "get the message out" is to do as we have done here. My plan is leave a little comment and upvote to each of the daily MAW resteemed posts. The comment will be something like, "Hello fellow MAW member..." and then some positive feedback on their post. Really just trying to let them know other members of MAW are supporting them.

Lead by example I think is the best way to get the message out. Some will join in others will not. Those that will not are probably here only for the daily upvotes and don't care about supporting the community. I hope they are the minority.

Thanks my dear @gregory-f for the suggestion.

I have done that already with 4 MAW members since I just joined the MAW group lately. None of them followed my example and 2 of them didn't even reply to the comment. Of course, that's only 10% of the whole group and may not mean anything
But that was the main reason I spoke up. I think some people need more than just an example to follow. I think they need to be reminded by direct words and then they choose to follow or not.

Many thanks for engaging in the brainstorming for better MAW practices and for making yourself a great example for others to follow

Cheers :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50