You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm starting to have an anxiety attack, lets see if I can get this down in words.

in #life7 years ago

Dani & I also suffer with occasional, no reason, anxiety attacks. Some do have triggers and those can generally be caught and often stopped.

But it's the ones that hit for no apparent reason that are the worst, as you probably know.

You have our sympathies.

One of my coping strategies, picked up from a surprisingly helpful counsellor who, whilst primarily doing CBT, also worked 'outside the box' with me, is to visualise a massively tangled string/rope and mentally unravel it. Doesn't always work, but sometimes it sorts me.

Best wishes mate.

Sort:  

Thanks Greg, I'm open to all input and suggestions, well apart from serious exercise.
Say hi to Dani and the kids.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48