My Happy Place

in #life7 years ago (edited)


Twisted thoughts as the rain drops
Finally all the chaos of the world stops
My mind can free itself from the prison of day
And I will finally say what I need to say
All fear leaves my body and I close my eyes
As I try to picture a world without demise
A world where death was fantasy and life was reality
Where we didn't have to worry who would make it home from immorality
Where trust was given and lies were a shock
And no house that sat on this block required a lock
Where children could play freely in the streets without fear or danger of creeps
Where innocent babies aren't killed in the womb
And we finally embrace life instead of fearing a tomb
But then the sun rises and we put on our disguises
And for the time being I must lay my childish hopes to rest
And start the new day with my thoughts being surpressed

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @granegvesky to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment!

For more information, Click Here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68436.55
ETH 3750.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66