Stop Trying To Force It!

in #life6 years ago

1525179748959.jpg

We can't force things...

to happen. It is ok to want certain outcomes, but becoming fixated and determined like a charging bull, is not going to make them happen faster or bigger or better. Maybe in the short term. But, what is the long term gain from being patient? And I ask myself this too because I can be impatient from time to time.

When we step into allowance of this moment right now then we no longer have to wait around in frustration of a desired outcome happening. If nothing can shake us from this root of allowing life to happen, then there is not much that can stop us. We become solid and invincible in a way. It is another well of inspiration and creativity. We have the power to create and choose, to realise dreams of anything we want.

architecture-beautiful-carved-460725.jpg

Today, I step into this allowance. It doesn't have to be complete, I can still choose to resist and contrast where I want, it is just a knowing that I can allow life to happen without my interference.

Sort:  

Great blog. Very well written and extremely motivational. I have only been on steemit for a week now. I just found you today. Love the blogs. Good luck

@big.ock Thank you and welcome to Steemit!

You're welcome. Still trying to get exposure to my blogs. I'm sure it will come in time. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

This is a good motive

Awesome post!! Keep it up and check out THIS POST as well as I have something similar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68799.09
ETH 3831.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63