Do you ever feel like starting over?

in #life7 years ago

Does anyone else ever have the feeling that they want to quit everything they're doing, pick up, and move? Start over somewhere else fresh? Or even just travel for a bit, come back, and pursue a different career?

The thought goes through my mind every now and then. Sometimes it feels like I'm trapped, but keep going forward anyway so I can keep up with bills, and the businesses I've built up.

It would be nice to leave, live on a beach, and just work at a bar or something though.IMG_20171205_110138.jpg

Sort:  

I sometimes feel like that at times.

The daily grind/routine gets to me sometimes.
Running a small business is a lot of work (which I knew going in), but definitely some things along the way that could have been easier.

I wonder if people in warmer places get the same thoughts as often. I'm up in Canada, and Jan-March are terrible weather-wise.

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

As I see it, yes

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60716.93
ETH 2594.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55