You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Domestic Violence - Know The Warning Signs

in #life6 years ago

Thank you for this post @magicalmoonlight, domestic violence is becoming rampant, yesterday i read of a story of a man who killed his wife and i was wondering but they were once in love. Today, when i got to the office, a colleague of mine was showing me a man caught on cctv slapping his girlfriend but she did not press any charges, this brings me to my questions, why will people see these signs and still chose to remain in that relationship and also what if there is no sign of abuse before marriage, i mean everything started after marriage.

Sort:  

It is very sad and scary. Even as a victim of domestic violence I still wonder how someone kills a person they once loved. I saw a story recently too maybe it was the same one, a man killed his wife and then himself because she filed for divorce. Its hard to understand why someone stays in that kind of relationship but it is strictly because of fear. I have heard of signs of abuse after marriage too and I just couldnt ever imagine that. Its got to be a horrible feeling.

Thank you for stopping by and reading my post.

Yes, i have heard of some saying they were scared, so i think it's because of fear like you said and also of what people will say.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59181.56
ETH 2521.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47