I really think that Trump is "baiting" the media

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Since Trump began the whole #fakenews thing however long ago, it seems that the media can be depended on to attack anything he does. While this has become predictable and for many people, not even remotely surprising anymore, I can't help but feel as though the President is actually helping to make this happen on purpose.

A good case in point would be his recent FB post about North Korea

Untitled.png

I think that most people would agree that unless the man is actively pursuing the press jumping all over this that it would probably have been better to just say nothing. I don't think people were really thinking about North Korea at the moment and of course there are going to be a lot of people that are going to criticize the man for being "friends" with a person who is pretty well-known for being a brutal dictator.

However, when i see this I start to wonder what Trump's true motive is. I believe that he is goading the media and all of his critics. I think he is trying to lead the media down a path of additional ridiculousness (is that even a word? It isn't underlined.... hmmm.)

His self-glorification is certainly nothing new but I would be willing to bet that the media is going to take the bait straight away. It is probably already going on but since I don't watch the news I have no idea and I'm not going to look into it.

Is Trump playing the media? It certainly starts to seem that way in situations like this.

In the meantime, reading the comments on these FB posts is hilarious and also reveals a great deal about the lack of intelligence that exists in the world. More often than not, the "there / their / they're" and "to / too" situations are done incorrectly.

Sort:  

He is absolutely baiting the media, he takes so many questions about what he says on Twitter and this often takes away from official policy. I cant be sure he is the thinking behind this plan, but his advisers are probably trying to make the best of it.

I feel like everything he does is intended to wind up one person or another.. It seems like people don't remember what a troll he has always been.

I must have been off in Mexico or something when he became cool and likable, because I remember him being really cheesy and annoying since I was a kid. I feel like I'm in bizarro world or something.

I have no doubt Trump is playing the media like a fiddle. Great example in the recent is how he criticized "The Squad" which made the Democrats come to their protection. This made the people who disagree with the Squad dislike the Dems even more, and less likely to vote for any Democrat next year.

Additionally, it also let him get more funding for the wall while people were talking about that situation, while also showing people how the Dems care more about their own image than preventing the wall.

He really is a clever guy.

I agree, the media takes the bait way too much and too often. It's too bad we can't just ignore him until he goes away. I am over the sensationalization of pretty much everything that happens everywhere in the world. It was interesting to see the difference between Fox News and CNN this weekend given the events that happened. Slanted or not, at least CNN was covering it....

i remember when i was in college in the 90's and everyone knew that Fox was partisan as hell and the others were considered rather neutral. Even though I know that Fox is definitely partisan as hell, I think they have toned down the crazy a bit and CNN has taken the crown for now.

Doesn't matter, they are all completely full of shit.

CNN is definitely liberal and Fox is definitely conservative. If there was anything even close to middle of the road I would totally watch it.

me too. The way i get my news these days is that if someone puts a post up by any major network and it sounds like clickbait (because they all are) I will immediately look up that issue made by a network that I know to have the opposite political lean then read them both. It is truly remarkable and obvious how there is no journalism anymore because these two networks will take the same incident, use the same statistics, and come up with completely different results.

A nerve war broke out between North Korea and America on the other side. This is a moment for all parties to be able to use their common sense. Kim Jong Un as the highest leader of North Korea would want to get recognition from the world, including America. They feel that they have been in international confinement. The impact, they carry out various activities that are never known internationally, including in the development of nuclear weapons. While America, which has an interest in all capital in Asia and the world, wants North Korea's activities not to disturb the stability that Trum is trying to do.
These differences in interests often trigger tension between North Korea and other opposing parties.
We all hope that all parties can analyze and then act in the interest of humanity for the world's peace.
Because, if they don't look closely, it will affect the region around Korea, including the Southeast Asian region. there must be no provocation that can trigger divisions leading to war.

I think Kim is following him on fb

Posted using Partiko Android

The only issue I have with all this is that this is not a reality show, this is a conflict between a country with nuclear weapons at their disposal. Let's just pray both Trump and Kim can put the higher interests of the mankind first to their particular interest.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

lovely blog friend
I am a new in steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60328.18
ETH 2426.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48