Sort:  

SPAMMY!
HEY! Go away with your annoying BOT posts. EVERYBODY PLEASE FLAG THIS WASTE OF STEEMIAN SPACE.

I have used it 3 times. Unfortunately as I tried my submit this post the ##introduceyourself tag was persistent. I could not submit this post without it. I do not know why?

This was not intentional - it is a software bug.

Thank you for the courteous bot message.

I have now worked out why the tag would not go away. I used the tag within the content of the post. The Steemit system locks on to a (# - hash tag) that is sees within the content. it took me a while but I finally worked it out. I simply removed the # from the post content and the tag disappeared.

Thanks for that info. I hadn't run into that issue, but now I will be aware of it. Sometimes, as you pointed out, features seem more like bugs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63