You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Steemy - I Dated Multiple People at the Start of My Current Relationship

in #life8 years ago

You are a very good writer and the advice is sound, which makes for a nice combination.

If it was me I would be honest, but I might make the previous relationships sound like they were no big deal or just give a small preview testing the waters and then be a little more open later, but I would never go into full detail, that's just cruel.

Sort:  

It's definitely easy for any of us to want to be more honest. The hard part may be telling someone you love that you didn't realize you loved them and so they were part of a rotation of potential mates you were considering.

It's a tough position. I like your idea of cushioning the information a bit and reserving the full details.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60009.56
ETH 3342.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42