You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today I went up into the mountains of La Gomera to visit my friend Dirk, on his PermaCulture Farm, far away from the civilized world and its stress !

in #life7 years ago

Yes here the nature takes care of itself ! The warm humid air coming down the Portuguese coast and the volcanic soil certainly helps and the plants are more than alive here I can tell you ) This guy is sitting pretty considering the current climate and he sure has as you have seen a lot of fruit and all year round !! thanks for stopping by and taking the time to leave me your thoughts haphazard-hstead !! Seems from your account name you might be living an alternative life style too ?

Sort:  

You're welcome. I've never considered what sort of lifestyle I have. More haphazard than anything, lol, just like you noticed in my account name. Truth in advertising, I guess. : ) What some goals that folks think worth chasing, I just have never related to. But I really like getting to know different plants and the nature all around us! Enjoy the nature around you this spring!

Thats funny @haphazard-hstread!! yes i shall try and do as you do !! i love nature too, its all we need actually! thanks for your honesty and sharing )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55528.94
ETH 2373.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36