Today I went up into the mountains of La Gomera to visit my friend Dirk, on his PermaCulture Farm, far away from the civilized world and its stress !

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Today i decided to go up and see a friend on his self sufficient farm and take him some of that fruit cake he likes so much )

My friend Dirk is waiting for me at the gate , one which behind hides a little bit of his self made heaven !!

his yellow brick road, or at least it will be if he follows my suggestion !! ))

my friend Dirks little home from home, built from scratch over 25 years and with his own two hands!

the Door at Dirk,s house is always open, especially if you happen to bring with you his favourite cake )

this place had such a quiet and harmonious vibration, Wonderful indeed !

maybe something to do with this Chappy ?

and all this wonderful fruit that you can taste here ? Bananas,Mangoes, Macadamia nuts and my all time favorite Passion fruit or Maracuya as the locals call it here !!

Hell there is even a sink and running water )

but more importantly there is this ....

this !

and this!!

I hope you enjoyed this photo guided trip into the permaculture homestead of my friend Dirk, a happy man living in Harmony with the Nature of the beautiful mountains of Hermigua on my lovely island of La Gomera!

Sort:  

Oh it it is, all the power and magic of nature which is strong and vibrantly alive all around !! Enveloping this place into its belly of Peace, Harmony and Abundance !! thanks for your comment @thelightreports )

I could feel that very strong energy of Gaia while viewing your post.

Yes well thats great you feel it as i can vouch for the fact that there is an incredible force in these islands of life and its energy ! By the way i love the flute music whci introduces your posts, could you give me the title and the providence of this music !! American Indian I suspect no ?

Permaculture usually looks pretty wild. But it is effective for putting a lot of diversity - and a long succession of food - in one place. It looks like your friend has gotten his plant systems to take care of themselves pretty much. It looks very relaxing and he certainly has a lot of fruit!

Yes here the nature takes care of itself ! The warm humid air coming down the Portuguese coast and the volcanic soil certainly helps and the plants are more than alive here I can tell you ) This guy is sitting pretty considering the current climate and he sure has as you have seen a lot of fruit and all year round !! thanks for stopping by and taking the time to leave me your thoughts haphazard-hstead !! Seems from your account name you might be living an alternative life style too ?

You're welcome. I've never considered what sort of lifestyle I have. More haphazard than anything, lol, just like you noticed in my account name. Truth in advertising, I guess. : ) What some goals that folks think worth chasing, I just have never related to. But I really like getting to know different plants and the nature all around us! Enjoy the nature around you this spring!

Thats funny @haphazard-hstread!! yes i shall try and do as you do !! i love nature too, its all we need actually! thanks for your honesty and sharing )

Hi there, I should point at that I live on a boat myself so gardening is somewhat complicated fo me !! But i shall not hesitate to include you in my post tags if ever a make a post which i feel could contribute to your community ) thanks for the heads up on your new trail !! steem On )

Enjoy your boat -- maybe you need a little houseplant on that boat, lol. That's gardening, too! ; )

hmmmmm yes a good idea which i have sometimes entertained, but lets say the legality of that would be doubtful ))) But yes i shall think on it some more and let you know if i decide to do the hanging gardens of Babylon inside my cabin !! But never fear I am here on your posts as i shall follow with interest the development your trail now )

why thank you @fahmiaulisfr ) always good to have people tell me that !! steem On !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99