Dutch speeding ticket for Goldrooster - fast and furious ?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

In our packed little country the Netherlands we tend to have a lot of rules including a whole set of different speed limits (30-50-60-80-100-120 and 130 km/h) which even for a bright and intelligent person like me can work confusing. To "help" us with the rules speed camera's are placed on secundary roads. Luckily my car signals each of the known camera's - legally - so I am double warned.

But every now and then I get caught on "speeding" anyway. Speeding I say, driving 7 km/h too fast (4km/h after correction) is called speeding already as in my case below. So I did 67 km/h where 60 km/h was allowed.

So look what I have to pay:

The fine is EUR 24,- plus EUR 9,- admin costs makes EUR 33,- for 4 km/h too fast.
My license plate is connected to my tax number so they know where to find me.
Payment within 2 months or it increases to EUR 45 and EUR 81 later on.

Does it bother me?

Yes and no. It is not much and I can easily pay it but on the other hand it is like 70 steem or 2 ounces of silver. Damn if you look at it that way it is a lot and I must take care next time.

What was your highest speeding ticket ? And in steem ?

regards
Goldrooster

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I once got caught leading the pack behind me at 134km/h(only 14 over the limit). Was just too late on the brakes. The rest if the pack got through, so I took one for the team that day. In Steem terms... about 100.

Lucky they didn't catch me the day I hit 195...just couldn't get her up to 200....LOL!!!

200 km/h you can still do in Germany in some Autobahn sections. But my RAV4 does not do 200.

Only once at 45 kmh in a 30 kmh zone, no cash fine since I have a spotless record, just 3 points but if I got another 3 points, 6 points a year then it will cost in a fine and an increase in my auto insurance. Its for the baby chicks I suppose.

Very good, so you do not drive like a ninja.

I got clocked doing 120 mph slowing down back in the 1980's, 300 dollar ticket back then was like 50 ounces of silver at 6.28 per ounce! (fak)

In the good ole days!

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Coin 125px.jpg
Defended (9.41%)
Summoned by @powernap
Sneaky Ninja supports @youarehope and @tarc with a percentage of all bids.
Everything You Need To Know About Sneaky Ninja


woosh

You got a 47.26% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @powernap!

To support this service please vote for @chitty as a witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53