You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 4 Life Lessons You Can Learn From An Introvert

in #life7 years ago

I am an introvert (and homebody) and really have no girlfriends. Which is fine.
I prefer time alone, or spent with my husband.

But when I do get together at a social gathering, you are correct, I do listen intently. Sometimes it is nice to have social interaction, but when I get too overwhelmed, I become that proverbial wallflower.

One of the best things about

Sort:  

Yeah, there is nothing wrong with having social interactions. In fact, those are healthy once in a while for an introvert even because it is also necessary to not feel encaged.

Most times I fight my husband about leaving the house. But generally I go.
After a short time of "chatting" I tend to get overwhelmed. He knows the signs (mostly attributed my my auto-immune disease) and he makes the excuse and we leave. He is awesome that way.

He gets me to go out with him, even if briefly, and he gets me out before I get too anxious

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55