You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How did you start your love for books?

in #life6 years ago

Oh yes! This is a topic I can discuss ALL day long.
My love for books, writing and reading started when I was very young.

I can remember reading Nancy Drew and the Hardy Boys mystery books; before they were a Sunday night TV show. I read EVERYTHING I can get my hands on and always have.

As a teenager my Saturdays were spent in the library; and continue to be so even now as an adult.

I have thousands of books- hardcover.
I have a Kindle and a tablet full of ebooks.
Magazines.. oh yes!

I am, and have been, your typical library geek and book nerd. My husband constantly teases me (in a loving way) about burying my nose in a book.

Sort:  

Oh I forgot to add Nancy Drew and the Hardy boys!! My sister who loves The Adventures of Tintin also loved those and because of that I love those too because I read whatever she was reading!!!

Anything written I would read and if I need to be waiting for a long time like a doctor's appointment I bring a book while all the rest of the people now have their attention buried on their smartphones.

Readers are a dying breed :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62641.44
ETH 3343.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47