You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Are We Doing This? Homesteading!

in #life6 years ago

Homesteading is NOT an easy life. Deciding what level you want to be a homesteader takes time to determine.

I love that you have the title... maybe I will sit one day and write my own. GREAT idea to pass along to all of our community.

Sort:  

You can start at any level. We were just lucky to be able to get the land we have and at this point still able to do the things I need to. Someday I will not be able to so hopefully get the building done and structures up soon.

We have plans to have our final property in the next two years. We have a few more things financially to tend to then we are off to the country and rural setting.

Where we live now is semi-rural but I want land to grow into to... not have to squeeze everything into it like I do now.

It makes a big difference being able to spread out. That is really so with the garden, It is more enjoyable to have more than enough for yourself and are able to share with friends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61414.81
ETH 2984.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46