29th SEA GAMES Opening Ceremony

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Aloha amigos!

I was at the 29th SEA Games opening ceremony the other day and I made a vlog on my YouTube channel. It isn't anything special, just a whole lot of random eating, drinking, walking and talking. I just realized that I spoke so loudly in the video T_T Very not lady-like of me.

Well, because of the traffic and road closures around the area, I took the LRT from BK5 to Bukit Jalil. I haven't taken the LRT in over half a decade. It's been a long time! This was one of the few sights I saw on the train that made me go 'awwww'.

In crowded events like these, it is very important to keep your loved ones close! I usually see parents holding a leash-like string attached to a backpack that their little ones are carrying. Well, it keeps them close. However, this is the first time I have seen this little nifty device! I'm definitely getting one if I ever have to babysit a kid that age. Hahaha. It's so cute! What do you guys think?

Look at the pretty illuminated stadium! That's me holding my overly-priced orange drink (it was RM4 wth).

Its during events like these that really makes you patriotic and enthusiastic about your country. It was amazing to see people from all different kinds of ethnic backgrounds coming together with their families and children to cheer our fellow Malaysian representatives on during the opening ceremony. It felt fantastic to be a part of such a great event. Imagine looking back and telling your grandkids about this during the 79th SEA Games :D

Malaysia IS a great country to live in despite the downs we have. I would never ever trade my Malaysian citizenship for anything in the world.

That's all from me today! How are you Steemians doing today!
Share your posts with me, I would definitely love to read about it! :D

Sort:  

You should consider posting your video on D-tube which is steemit related and earn some more money. Here is my post about our Merdeka.
Let Us Dare To Dream

Finally someone from malaysia who does vlogs. Congrats!

Hey there fellow Malaysian!

Hi fellow steemian. I was there too!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by elizacheng from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

awesome !!! great coverage

Thank you! Did you drew your display picture yourself? It looks so cute!!

It was done by @littlenewthings ... She is a pro at it 😁😁

I love the device "connect your kid close to you" ~ kind of showing of bonding time but other would protest. You definite need this during shopping time!

Yes! To prevent myself from spending too much. Have to tie myself to the people around me hahaha

Congratulations @goheunice! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @goheunice! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @goheunice! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61572.53
ETH 2995.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73