scaredsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I did some time in the military, when i got out i was told i have ptsd. i didn't want to do anything about it cause.....well i know there are other brothers and sisters that need more help than i do. i feel bad going to my VA office crying about post traumatic stress. its keeps me isolated, and when i have to be around people i just get so nervous, flustered, tingly, light headed i wanna pass out, driving makes me nervous. it feels like im not even in control of myself. it never use to be this bad till i got older. still i feel bad about going to my doctor. I wanna get better, I try to. idk steemit community. just wanted to share a thought.

Sort:  

My husband has suffered from PTSD since 1969. I tried for a very long time to reach him and help him. Nothing worked so I finally left him after 40 years. Don't feel bad going for help. Don't feel bad about going to doctors. Find some fellow vets to talk to and with you. There are many outreach centers, find one. When you start to reach out you are working on making your life better. You can carry that weight for a long time but all it will do is drag you down. Look forward, where do you want to be in 5 years? Then work toward that goal. Be at peace my friend, you are home now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51