You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Material Stuff Will NEVER Make You Happy!

in #life7 years ago

This is so true! I also used to be a slave to my stuff. I always wanted more. Big house, nice car, the newest phone. Because of some experiences in life my whole mindset changed. I now know that those things aren't the things that make you happy. Going on adventures, meeting new people, learning about other cultures, learning to love yourself, being happy with what you have got. These things make me happy.

This is also why me and my girlfriend made a life changing decision. We both quit out jobs, sold our cars, rented out house and we our going to travel for as long as possible. Our whole lives and all that we need in 2 backpacks and our harts.

Thank you posting this. Upvoted and resteemed.

Have a nice day and remember.. Gococonuts ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60270.61
ETH 2411.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43