You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Hero With A Bit Of Blood Lust

in #life5 years ago

I'm glad nothing got you, but I'm sure Big Dog would have kept you safe regardless. When we first moved out of the city to this place, I would get full-blown cases of the creeps even in the middle of the day when I was home alone. The silence was so complete. Nothing is ever really quiet in the city and my brain took a few weeks to adjust. Now I can walk through the pitch dark without getting scared of boogy men. Plus, there are dogs everywhere now. I know what you mean. If they're not worried, I'm not worried!

Sort:  

I had the same experience when I moved out to my current house. No street lights, and within the first week there was a bad storm that knocked the power out at night, and my husband got called into work. At the time I didn't even have Big Dog either. I just sat in the living room, curled up on the couch, my ears straining to hear anything. There was a lot of nothing, and it was deafening.

Once we get used to it, all that silence is wonderful.

I agree! Now the noise makes me crazy. We didn't have a dog when we moved out here either. Just a cat, and I'm sure you know how useless they are at defending you!

Posted using Partiko Android

You know that children's story The Musicians of Bremen? Where the cat scratches the robber as he tries to sneak in and get the gold? Yeah, that would never happen :)

The best case scenario is the cat would meow trying to get the robber to feed him.

Posted using Partiko Android

LOL!! I love these dialogues inspired by a story...

The meow that startled the robber, that bumped the bowling ball, that broke the vase, that woke the owner, that aimed the gun, that lay in the house that Jack built.

Aha! So that's how a cat does it.

I feel like I'm commenting like a drunk person tonight and I don't know why.

Hahahaha! It all makes sense now!

I have those nights too, where I reach a point where it's not wise to comment anymore!

Posted using Partiko Android

LOL!! I've always loved that logic, that cause/effect in The House That Jack Built. Good framework to build any story around. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62121.36
ETH 3004.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71