You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Remembering How to Read: A Few Tips

in #life7 years ago

I agree with you absolutely, it has happened to me a lot of times when I decide to read but then find out that the zeal isn't there no matter how hard i try. Being a student I find reading very difficult unless it has to do with calculations and I'm glad I chose Engineering as a profession but then I still find myself doing some reading courses and I don't feel good about them. But I'm adjusting because since I joined steemit I've read a lot of post which has made me lengthen my reading habit/time. Thank you very much @donkeypong for this reminder

Sort:  

Sometimes, it is better to filter instead of just reading. We got to get in and find key words at times. And we can sometimes get sucked into what we read and we can then enjoy it at that point but not until then. We should not always force ourselves to read slowly and in order. We may need to speed read, to scan, to investigate, to look around and search for key words instead of reading each word. We may need to know what we are looking for before we read something. Maybe we need to know which questions we need answer to before we go to find the answers in what we read.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83