You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: For Those in Snow, Here's a Little Sunshine!

in #life7 years ago

My wife has done the opposite of you. She was from Southern California and now we are living 2 hours East of Chicago.

I'm from South East Texas, so not much different than Southern Californian and we both pretty much hate it this time of year. If it weren't for being so close to her family, we would have probably moved by now :(

Soak up some of that warm sun for us people braving the snow and the cold :P

Sort:  

Will do @gniksivart. My condolences on the cold. There are always trade offs. I have the 80 degree weather, but my extended family is no longer anywhere near me. Have to get on a plane to see everyone.

Yeah, since it's my in-laws I'd be ok with that :P, but in all seriousness it's nice having them around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60629.29
ETH 2636.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51