You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Starting my heliculture business(Snail Rearing business)

in #life6 years ago

A good start there. They need to be fed with feeds as well. There is a formula to aid their growth and shelling. Always remove leftover meals from the pen house. Snails are clean animals.
The sand should be heated to kill all microbes to prevent the snails from attack. The sand is changed regularly too. My little contribution, wishing you all the best @gallantmayor

Sort:  

Thanks very much. I will take note of all these, didn't even know most of these. Please do you know the formula? And, how will I know they don't have eggs or babies in the sand when I want to change it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80