You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Australian election is upon us - democracy sausage anyone?

in #life5 years ago

Hey, @mazzle.

Well, good luck with all of that. Personally, politics is one of those things to avoid getting into, but I guess we all heed the call to arms in different ways. :)

Sort:  

As far as making real change I don't really see many options to be honest. I used to hope that I could make a change on my own however I don't see that happening.

It sounds like you weren't happy with the outcome. Sorry. That's usually how it works here, though. Funny that it's the liberal party that is not protecting the environment there when that's who does it here, or at least they are the ones coming up with all the rules and regulations to prevent land use.

Yes, our liberal party is very inspired and influenced by your Trump while also being quite corrupt. What scares me most is just how openly corrupt our government is. I've never seen anything like it here in Australia before.

The liberal party inspired by Trump? Nothing could be farther from the truth here, or at least not as far as the farce they like to play here goes. He's enemy No. 1, at least to the diehardcore liberal side. I don't think I buy it, but then Trump has been more conservative than I thought he would be too on a lot of things, so anyway.

I'm sorry to hear that a government that apparently used to be less transparently and openly corrupt is now more so. Or something like that. :)

Yep, our libs seem to love Trump. They’re the only Australians who do.

We have varying levels of corruption in Australia but it’s gotten much worse with the libs in power. It’s very sad.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16