You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My One And Only Successful Foray Into Business: How It Began

in #life6 years ago

Well, thanks for stopping by. It's always nice to have a comment or two from you. :)

I'd say running the newspaper helped my editing and researching skills and acumen more than my writing ability, since I didn't do as much of it later as I would have liked. I certainly did for the first two and half years or so, but after that, other people were writing most of the time. I did like covering sports, though. That was fun.

I'm afraid that Part 2 doesn't end so happy. Hopefully, though, it will still be intriguing and worth your time, but the way things ended is the reason why I'm even here on Steemit trying to make a go of it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66979.07
ETH 3513.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21