You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My One And Only Successful Foray Into Business: How It Began

in #life6 years ago

Very well written. Now I understand why you can write this good and also why you like to do so.

Atm I don't really have something to add or ask. And although my first reaction was to make a joke, a bad joke of course, I decided it might be better to be serious just for once.

So I'm curious for part 2 and hope it will have a happy ending!

Sort:  

Well, thanks for stopping by. It's always nice to have a comment or two from you. :)

I'd say running the newspaper helped my editing and researching skills and acumen more than my writing ability, since I didn't do as much of it later as I would have liked. I certainly did for the first two and half years or so, but after that, other people were writing most of the time. I did like covering sports, though. That was fun.

I'm afraid that Part 2 doesn't end so happy. Hopefully, though, it will still be intriguing and worth your time, but the way things ended is the reason why I'm even here on Steemit trying to make a go of it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70893.40
ETH 3659.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76