The path going here is..... ROCKY!

in #life6 years ago

Hello everyone! It has been months from my first "post" here in Steemit, and here I am again having another surge :D! I decided to write since my 4-month-old kid is asleep and my 4-year-old is playing beside me, so the coast is clear and I have nothing else to do, am just waiting for the laundry to dry up. I was thinking about a lot of stuff like bills, due dates, insurance, and it came to me that life is hard- financially! My husband works as a public school teacher and earns a decent living, enough to feed our growing family. I as a wife stays at home and work as an ESL online teacher. I also do a part-time job at a nearby hospital because I am a registered nurse (Nurses from where I am, pays so little that I decided to become a full-time mom and work at home as an ESL teacher). Altogether, my husband's earnings plus mine is quite enough to make ends meet, but still I would say life is hard! So I cannot imagine how this woman I know handled everything - a sole breadwinner and a single mother of three. Let me tell you her story:

Her name is Genoveva. She got married in 1976, got her firstborn son in 1978, followed by another son in 1981 and finally a daughter in 1987. Like every typical wife, she just wished everything perfect for her family. She is a public school teacher, and her husband who is a high school graduate stays at home to take care of their children. Because of her dreams to have a better future for their family, she sent her husband to a university 200 miles away from home. As the years pass, the going gets rough. She caught her husband cheating on her many times, until maybe the husband felt the shame and never came back home. But that's not all, he left her with a huge amount of debt, that her salary as a public school teacher is almost consumed to paying the interest, their house eventually was turned over to the bank, she got sick because of the stress, and her husband was nowhere to be found! Whatta JERK! But you would never hear her say anything bad against her husband. She would just say, "Karma is just around the corner, I did all I can to hold the family together as one. I fought for him and begged him for the kids' sake, I am the one being cheating yet I am the one begging for him to give our family a chance, so I gave up after so many years of waiting, I give up. I said this too shall pass!" So she endured all the years of hardship raising her children, sent them to school and gave them the life in a way she could afford. I think God was on her side, all her children graduated from university.
With what she went through, my complaining with life is just a tip of an iceberg from hers. I asked her once how she did it, and her answer was, "When you do not have anything left, when you're robbed and stepped on to, and you are tired of fighting what's rightfully yours, there is nothing else you can do but to live life day after day and let God do the rest. I did not give up on living because I have three wonderful kids. And that was enough to reason to look forward to every morning." -BRAVE right?

Should I be complaining about life? Oh gosh, life is still hard but this woman is a warrior! And by the way, this warrior12A.png is my MOM!
12b.png12c.png

Sort:  

hi glazee thanx for following me and hope you can post more cause the kids are bigger now. Maybe you want to join us at @steemitmamas a great group off woman who go through te same as you and I
well thanx for the following,
have a great weekend
love from holland

Congratulations @glazee! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59471.57
ETH 2618.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40