Sunbeams And Some Beans For @murda-ra

in #life7 years ago (edited)

You Gave Your Whole Bean

My husband posted about my illness

https://steemit.com/life/@azurejasper/sharing-this-isn-t-easy-for-me-and-i-m-not-comfortable-about-it-but-this-community-has-become-so-important-to-girlbeforemirror

You gave me 10 of your SBD that totalled 15.

You said

I'm new to SteemIT so my account had only 15 SBD. I've sent 10 SBD as small support, resteemed and upvoted.

@thomasaquinasftw replied

Wow. The old widow who could only give a single copper penny actually gave more than anyone else...

You even apologised for the small offering!

Then your comment generated some upvotes

Very deservingly

Then You said -

my replies got 25$
I've sent last 5 SBD i had in my account to Marg.
Cheers
Digital Lucifer


You started something

Not only the overwhelming donations

But support, messages, upvotes, resteems, reposts, and a post by @steemgigs recognising your beautiful actions.

https://steemit.com/steemgigs/@steemgigs/steemgig-50-sbd-giveaway-for-you-to-do-simple-tasks-to-support-girlbeforemirror-who-needs-money-to-get-appropriate-medical


Your actions reminded me of some lyrics from an awesome

Kimya Dawson Song

Sunbeams and Some Beans

Grandma said to me, 'If you only have one bean
And you meet someone with no bean
You should give them half your bean
'Cause you will be less hungry, if you eat just half a bean
Than if you eat a whole bean in front of somebody with no bean'

You gave me your whole bean.

I listened to the track today and cried

Thank you


IMG_20170506_003403.jpg

Sort:  

Ripples turn into waves. Washing over everything and everyone.

@girlbeforemirrow hope you are doing better , I wihy you the best. I know about your case and sent in my support. Be strong and know that the steemit community wishes you well.

Please See my blog post for a link to collect free crypto, a one time opportunity.

Bless you.
Success.

Thank you for your support. It has all been very overwhelming and humbling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67703.52
ETH 3449.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73