Slothicorn sleep mask and felt cat. Evidence I am still trying to stick to my creative goals.

in #life6 years ago

Today's half completed efforts.

I am a huge fan of steemit snail mail connections.

I like to send my crazy stuff to people.

But I over estimate my capabilities in my current situation with regards to fatigue and mobility.

It doesn't stop my ADHD brain from half baking ideas, I have stacks of them.

My husband watches me sometimes and knows I am off on a crazy tangent that I will pay for later, but there is no stopping me.

Today I have succeeded in limiting myself.

Not least of all because I had multiple injections to the facet joints of my spine yesterday, and am under instructions from my doctor to take it easy.

So I am kicking back without the usual guilt.

These two are eventually intended for

@stellabelle

PSX_20180215_171553.jpg
It's a Slothicorn sleep mask.

And

@novaatebatman

PSX_20180215_171635.jpg
This will be a felt cat for our self confessed crazy cat man, I'm doing a black one as well.


I am learning about stopping before I hit the wall, so I have put them down to have a little rest.

All I do is rest!!

But I must learn to operate this down graded version of myself with more composure.


I will do an update post at some point.

Maybe they will get a Christmas in July parcel.


IMG_20180215_045251.jpg

Sort:  

Hee~~

Felt cats felt cats felt cats~~~

I am indeed a crazy cat man. Can't have enough cats.

I have no idea when your presents will be done. I have to buy a few things to be able to make them. I think you'll love the finished product(s) of at least a couple of them.

I hope you feel at least a little better soon.

Wow, this post is reflecting as unique to some extent, in my opinion resting period is really important after full of efforts time and feeling of fatigue so that we can get back to work with super boost, and i really liked your wall art and craft work. Keepup the great work and thanks for sharing. 🙂

Stay Blessed.

Thanks for your supportive comments. This week marks one year since I've actually worked. I am essentially distracting myself from that fact.
I appreciate steemit support and thank you for stopping by.

Welcome. 🙂

Does the Slothicorn sleep mask bring special dreams to it's wearer? Great stuff, but don't hit the wall though.

I am learning about stopping before I hit the wall, so I have put them down to have a little rest.

We do not want to see a bloody @girlbeforemirror because she hit the wall. ^_^ So yes, do yourself a favor and take that much-needed rest -- it is a human right. Even God rested on the seventh day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40