You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Global sisterhood Initiative. Sharing resources and reducing waste.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hi
You definitely sound like a sister of mine. I wish I could do more. I am trying to make something of my crafting, I made my first wire wrapped gem pendants last week (a little rough). I have also been trying to move for the looooongest time. My health has hindered both of these.
My sbd and the steemit community support I received was used for my medical expenses. I am so grateful to this platform. Some people have asked me, Why do you trust that your money will go where you think it will?
Steemit trusted me, and I am not only grateful for the support, but I am so amazed by the trust.

I have little to lose and so much to gain by keeping a belief in people. I have been through a time when my most treasured memories were proven to be built on wickedness. When you find goodness through such misadventures it is something to be treasured.
I am mistaken for being naive or idealistic sometimes. I'm not. My eyes are wide open and I can't close them to things that are not OK.
Terry aka the steemit prophet known as @surpassinggoogle said, everyone has something to offer. I am almost completely housebound. Maybe this in itself presents an opportunity to be able to spend some time, online, finding purpose within my own frustration.
Terry isn't himself in the best of places regarding his health. But his perspectives born of hardships provide him with a truth only seen through adversity.
Wow, that was a ramblin'
This post features several mothers and shows the beautiful array of colours they wear.
https://steemit.com/education/@schoolforsdg4/monthly-mothers-meeting-at-school-for-sdg4-part-2
Thank you for joining the #globalsisterhood.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57809.89
ETH 3118.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37