You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We are the music makers, and We are the dreamers of dreams.

in #life7 years ago

Thank you for your kind words.
We are all just a projection of the bits we choose to share here. I try to present an honest picture, but there are so many layers to who we are, like everyone I filter out the most unsightly moments. But I am working on being more transparent about my hurdles, I think being truly objective about ourselves is impossible, but I would like to become a little more insightful.
Five minutes in my home and you would see, I am definitely no saint, that's for sure.

Sort:  

Same here, I'm no saint especially at home.
With my extreme mood swings I don't know how I manage to raise my toddler.
There area many things that easily iritates me.
I get easily offended.
I expect too much hence, tend to be hard on myself.

So, I don't know how people around me still can say I am loving, caring, trustworthy and reliable friend/family member.

I believe no one is just perfect at all.
When we let love, respect and understanding get in the way, we do amazing things for people and the circustances around us.

We don't need to be saint to be not an evil. :)
I still think you are a beautiful person with a beautiful soul.
And a brave one for showing and sharing your head which I'm sure full of brave stories.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45