You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Time She Made This Man Walk Home

in #life5 years ago

Wow, I'm not used to seeing that many digits next to any of my posts. Thank you, I like being your experiment. Lol.

I am number 6th down from the top on hot still - that's fancy. I kind of feel like taking a screenshot. And a curie too - what a night. Well, there looks like a few new voters, and one follower, assuming none of them are related to the curie. I don't know that we can call it a success story from creativecoin, but a few is better than none. I will see next time I suppose.

Now I wait for the same people that follow curies around to leave me fluff comments. It is usually three or four of them. They are my fair weather friends. :)

Ha, the corvette renter. That's a good example. I saw a guy driving around in a Maserati yesterday and I had my doubts.

Sort:  

So with the PAL, half goes to curators. CCC, 40% goes to curators. Looks like you got nearly three pal before deductions, and those are worth about a dime each, for now. Looks like you got nearly 300 CCC before deductions and those are only worth about a penny, for now. And I'm jealous of the curie vote ... LOL! That's like 40 STEEM. These low values are how most of us built up our accounts so quickly in the early days. That's kind of why I've been so busy. It's a good time to post. Pay yourself a bit later if the value goes up, so you don't drain the account.

So you'll have to learn how to use https://steem-engine.com at some point. No rush though because you can still gather and stake rewards using your https://www.palnet.io/@ginnyannette/transfers and https://www.creativecoin.xyz/@ginnyannette/transfers

It looks like you have 1000 CCC. Should probably stake that, then on about Aug.3 you'll get some more. If you sell it or neglect to stake it, you won't get the second air drop.

I'll be honest though. I have no idea if these tokens will be worth anything substantial in the future. There's no real way of knowing, but since they were free, I just collect them, stake them (which is just like powering up STEEM), then I get more curation rewards, bigger votes to give out (and for me), and it was all a free bonus anyway so it's not like I'm out any money, though I did buy some by transferring STEEM to Steem Engine. I feel the CCC will be quite popular since the 'art' tag was once the most popular. People also like entertainment. I guess we'll see how it goes but I don't tell people what to do with their money, I just try to teach them how to collect more.

I am clueless about this stuff, so I appreciate the help. This has always been a bit like Monopoly money to me, and it has been easy to perceive it that way since my account has never had much value. I am just a stay-at-home-mom and therefore not the breadwinner, so I have nothing to invest but my time as a creative writing project. I'm looking to grow my writing, and having more eyes actually read it certainly helps that. But everybody likes Monopoly, and real money when it comes to fruition ;)

I will check out your links and figure this stuff out. I'm watching the chickens in the yard chase bugs, the children are playing cars inside, and I am here playing with my new virtual toys :)

There's a lot more at play here. There's the stage where you perform and then the back where you handle the business side of things. Not being prepared was one of my early mistakes.

Right now you're in a decent situation. 1000 STEEM was once worth nearly $8000. You have a nice little stack of those SBD's. Those are only supposed to be worth $1 at all times. Something crazy happened awhile back and each SBD was worth something like $13 each. Nobody expected that. These things, if they happen, they happen kind of fast. That's when you want to be ready to take advantage of it. You're going to want to treat yourself someday. I know I will. At the same time, it's not a good idea to drain the account value, especially at these prices. A lot of folks drained theirs, now their votes aren't worth anything, so they can't help each other out, and the folks with decent votes are spread thin as it is. It's not like I can bend over backwards and help everyone but that's what some of these folks expect. The confusion stems from not understanding the business side of things. They don't have the vote, others can't help them, we lose those eyes, and those eyes truly are the most valuable thing here, especially when those eyes are invested.

I don't know if you use google chrome but there is an 'extension' called Steem Keychain. It really comes in handy when signing in to all of these different places that require specific keys.

Always double check, triple check... make damn sure you're not handing out your keys to illegitimate and shady websites. They often clone themselves to look like steemit, ask for your keys, and as soon as you give the key, they have control of your money.

Here's some more information on Keychain.
https://steemit.com/steem/@yabapmatt/hate-putting-private-keys-into-websites-introducing-steem-keychain

Yabapmatt is the top witness here. Damn good guy.

That 1000 has been a long time coming and is such a pretty number to look at just sitting there. I was really happy a while back when I finally had a vote worth a penny. I will let it sit, and see what the future holds.

I've managed to skate by only logging into busy for a long time, like an old person driving that 1990s Oldsmobile. It has been taking me a block up the street to the grocery store just fine, but maybe there is something interesting beyond the grocery store...

I'm looking at that little chrome wheel symbol as I type, so I will check out keychain. Thanks for spending all this time chatting with me. I hope your experiment gave you some results.

https://steemworld.org/@ginnyannette

There's one more tool I use daily, except with my name, of course. I don't know if know about that one. That's what I use to monitor all my incoming mentions, comments, votes, everything. I look at that more than Steemit most days.

Ah, steemworld, someone showed that to me a while ago and I forgot all about it. Nice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69