You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Colors Behind Your Eyelids

in #life6 years ago

It's a funny thing. I hate needles, and dread having blood drawn, but these little needle pricks aren't so bad. And it's always an interesting thing.

I wonder what that means when people see clear details, and when people see things blurred like me. What does that say about our willingness to perceive life, or maybe just our visual memory. I know my memory for words is excellent, but pictures aren't retained.

Sort:  

Maybe you are on to something about visual memory. Mine is pretty strong for pictures, actually better than words. Last night I lay in the dark with my eyes closed, but I did not see anything, and definitely no colors until I fell into dreamland. That should not be a surprise I guess because I am for sure not an artist! I am really a wimp so no needles for me unless absolutely necessary, lol.

Try it again some time when you can't sleep :)

Yeah, the subconscious sounds so mysterious and exotic, but I guess it is just an extension of us that we don't immediately have access to. Conscious and unconscious me can't remember crap image-wise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61726.97
ETH 2392.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60