You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hack Your Self Confidence, (Steemit Original)

in #life8 years ago

Nice post! It's refreshing to see the topic of empowerment here on Steemit. I have grown into a confident person through my 20s (I just turned 33), from being a shy teen. I always loved myself, but I was too afraid of criticism when I was younger. I always wanted positive feedback. Negative feedback would crush me. I was paralyzed from really putting myself out there. My biggest tip for self confidence is don't be afraid to be disliked or not well-received. I gain more self-confidence and self-reliance when I decided to act within my personal integrity and speak from the heart. That way, it matters less what the outcome is, and I can love myself for being myself. Thanks for the food for thought!

Sort:  

I love your comment! It's so true, People out there will hate you no matter what, And some people will like you no matter what, You just need to find those people.

Yes! We are worth having good friends :-)

After I saw and thought....

👍great post, also I like ur tips... Keep up ur work...

Ohh So creepy! I love this!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59588.19
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50