I decided. I went and it was really UNFORGETTABLE MOMENT!

in #life6 years ago

You were able to read my doubts in my previous post and help me to decide if I will go to the match of Benfica Lisbon and Sporting Lisbon.

So please read previous post to get to know what is this post all about.

https://steemit.com/life/@gingergeorge/i-received-unusual-and-noble-offer-help-me-to-decide

Some of you responded that I need to accept the offer because it's possible lifetime chance.

And, I did it! I went to the match and it was an awesome experience.

Yesterday morning I contacted Pedro (guy from the previous post) and he told me that there is no problem at all and that I need to meet his brother near the Stadium to get his card. I went there and meet him and also all of his crew. They called them self "Firme" (The Firm). It is a group of friends who made subgroup in the No Name Boys and now they took me to the match on their main stand where all the main No Name Boys are.

62 000 people attended the match. Feeling is amazing. Songs, flares, flags, decoration, people.

I saw also guys from Croatia, probably from Split, wearing "Hajduk Split" scarfs and flag with crossed "HNS" sign (HNS - Croatian Football Federation). :)

I don't want to bother you with everything you can just take a look at my photos and videos which I took with my selfie camera since my front camera is not working properly:

26540862_10156019321929910_1945608990_o.jpg

Paulo (Pedro's brother) and me

26543886_10156019317554910_1861090311_o.jpg

26610205_10156019316989910_260288962_o.jpg

And you can see 2 videos below:

At the end I'm glad that I accepted Pedro's offer and went to see the a match. It was such an amazing experience. If I will have a chance I will go and see Benfica match again.

Till then I'm leaving you with a question:

What would you do on the Pedro's place? Would you give your annual pass card to some stranger that you've just met?

Take care and kind regards,

GG

Sort:  

Great trip,
I have to admit I'm a little jealous because I'm planning to go and look at that derby for a long time ...
Pozdrav iz Splita ;)

It was really, you can read my previous post , if you want, about how I got there on the stadium, it's really interesting story.

Šibenski pozdrav iz Lisabona :)

Balance in universe restored You have...

I did, indeed. :)

When life gives you lemons...

... start a business like Todorić :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61258.65
ETH 3372.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53