Sort:  

It really is having a "positively transforming effect" on us both. And truthfully, I wanting to be on here less and less; it seems to fight against the "relaxing" part of things or something. I've been on it today because it's been rainy and cloudy, and that feels alright, but when the sun is out, I just feel like I'd rather be doing something else :) Maybe it will pass?

Thanks again @gillianpearce!! I really do appreciate it :)

I wanting to be on here less and less

Me too @lynncoyle1 but, as I mentioned in my post, that's partly to do with getting a bit bored with it now it's so familiar.

Also, the comments just for comments sake are tedious. When they are in response to one I've made, but don't really add anything to a real conversation I tend not to comment on that person's posts again and so I comment less and less.

Last week, to mix things up a bit, I tired to get myself in the curation league but failed. 😂

I think I'm upvoting too many comments on actifit at 5%. 😂 It seems that to do well at curation I need to do way fewer upvotes but at higher percentages.

It amused me for the week anyway and gave me something different to look at.

Enjoying the sun on your beautiful balcony seems like a great idea to me and relaxing and reading and hanging out with Brian. Oh and the swimming that you mentioned too.

Being on Steemit when it's rainy and cloudy seems like a great plan.

I had hoped to do some more clearing out in the attic today but it's going to be too hot I think. We'll probably go for a drive and a walk along the cliffs instead. This warmth won't last much longer so I shall enjoy it while I can.

Wishing you both a beautiful day! 💙

yep, I'm done with "comments for comments sake" too!

The only time I've made it on the curation league is when I followed c-squared's curation trail for 20%. But it sucked my vp up pretty quick. They have a new one, c-cubed just for curation trail use; it's far less upvotes, but ones worth more. I'm thinking that's the way to go.

The drive and walk along the cliffs sounds a whole lot better than sitting in an hot attic or anywhere for that matter on your computer! Enjoy the weather while you can :)

Wishing you and yours a beautiful day too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49