You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog 222: A small dlive succes story + Anything you create will be stored on the blockchain forever.

in #life7 years ago

I am really stuck in the grind at the moment, creating 4 posts a day. But it's hard to keep going when I see others who joined at the same time as me, doing less work and getting much bigger upvotes for photos with no story at all on them.

Then there are those who just bought SP and surge ahead because of that. I know it's not a competition but it's a challenge to keep going without noticing what others are doing. This for me is a downside of transparency and being able to see exactly what's happening for others.

Yesterday I wrote a post I was really pleased with and it did less well than a photo I put up for the black and white challenge that took about 100th of the effort. Very disappointing. 😢

And, if as you mentioned recently, this will most likely take 2 years to get to a decent position, I don't think I can keep going that long. Certainly not at the pace I'm posting and commenting now.

Time to have a rethink about it all maybe and find a way to put back the fun in this!

Sorry for the moan.😊

P.S. Suggestion for notification when changing master keys is a great idea!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82