You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking at my grandmother today I realised that in this life you only get one shot.

in #life7 years ago

I just had a very similar conversation @exyle with my mum who is 87.

She also said the body failing is the worse part. She has really bad arthritis and is now finding it really difficult to stand although she's better when she's moving. She had 2 falls last year and feels that was the main reason for the massive decline.

She also notices but has gotten used to the fact that you become invisible as you get older. I have noticed this too. People value your opinion less and talk over you. She has made her peace with that but it's pretty sad all the same.

You are right. it's important to enjoy your life as much as you can. But that's true at any age. it's worth doing those things now though that physically you will not be able to do at some point.

But I though you were doing pretty much want you wanted to do. i'm curious. What do you think you could be doing which would mean you enjoy your life more? If that's not too personal a question. 😁

Sort:  

Maybe I should have written I realized 'again' you only get one shot. I have transformed my life for 5 years and I continue to do so. I guess I would like to experience more new things. Let's see, 9th April all my ongoing business contracts end.

That's great @exyle. 9th April is not long is it? Are you going to have a big celebration with the green egg? 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68183.09
ETH 2641.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70